A Little Background Before I Get More Involved

Ever since I can remember I have been the type who roots for the underdog. When I see an injustice, I feel compelled to bring justice or awareness. I have never been a weak person; in fact I have always been strong, physically, mentally, and emotionally. I understand that these are characteristics that I am blessed to have, and that not everyone is blessed with them. I have always been aware that life is hard, both from personal experience and observation. Knowing how hard life could be, and how lucky I was to have the tools to get through it, I always hated those who searched for weakness in others to exploit. I have never wanted to use any aspect of my strength for anything other than helping, or succeeding.

I always found myself taking up for those who were picked on in school, and even landed myself into a couple of serious fights because of that. I have always felt that if you have the ability and strength to fight against cruelty and injustice, then you should. If not that can only mean you are a coward or a bully. I developed this mindset very early in life and it has made me very dedicated and passionate about the causes that I advocate. One of the causes closest to my heart is gay and lesbian rights. I have known many gay people in my life, some of which are even family. I can honestly say that they are some of the best, most compassionate, driven, fun, and loving individuals I have ever known. Most of all, though, I never viewed them as different; as a child I took homosexuality in stride when it was made known to me. I saw nothing wrong, I saw people…very awesome people. I still feel that way to this day! I just wanted to give a little bit of insight into my passion before I continue with more posts. So this is my warning to all who have even a drop of intolerance in their heart. My blog is not for you!

