Day 2 of Lifestyle Change

Today went just as well as the first. I upped the calorie intake just a little in the interest of health. My breakfast was the same today as yesterday, with the exception of

1/3 of a small croissant

Calories: about 40     Fat: 2g

Total Breakfast: Calories- 249      Fat- 7g

My morning workout was similar to the 1st day, only this time I did the Tuesday one (obviously) In addition I did some house work, which I normally wouldn’t count, but here in Thailand everything feels like a workout. You can’t sit without sweating! I kind of love it!!! Another thing I am loving about Thailand is the access to good food for super cheap. Which leads me to my awesome lunch…

Glass Noodle Veggie Stirfry

  • 1.5C Peas

         Calories:177      Fat: 0.9

  • 100g glass noodles

         Calories: 350      Fat: 0

  • 1/2 C baby celery w/leaves

          Calories: 8        Fat: 0

  • 1C Carrot

           Calories: 44     Fat: 0.2

  • 2 Tbsp Peanuts

           Calories: 160    Fat: 14

  • 1 mushroom patty

           Calories: 50       Fat: 0.58

  • 1 Tbsp Butter

            Calories: 102     Fat: 12

Total: Calories- 984       Fat- 33.68g        (the yield of this recipe was 4 servings)

Total of 1 Serving: Calories- about 246    Fat- 8.42g

This was such a filling lunch, it was great!!! And it tasted so fresh, I love the open air market here in Hua Hin, the ingredients are always fresh and direct from the source! The rest of the day was spent reading and resting, because I wasn’t feeling quite up to snuff. Though I was well enough to make one amazing dinner! Even my husband loved it, who can at times be a bit reticent to love the healthy meals.

Scallops with Butter-lime Pan Sauce Over a Bed of Parsnip Cakes

Parsnip Cakes

  • 1C Parsnips

            Calories: 100       Fat: 0.4

  • 2 Large Cloves Garlic

            Calories: 5          Fat: 0

  • 1C chopped Onion

            Calories: 64       Fat: 0.2

  • 4 Tbsp Tempura Flour

            Calories: 100     Fat: 0

Total: Calories- 274       Fat- 0.6 ( the recipe yielded 6 equally sized cakes)

Total for 1 cake: Calories- 66   Fat-0

Pan Seared Scallops

  • 1 unit (2 large or 5 small) Scallop

           Calories: 42       Fat: 0.4  ( I used the tiniest amount of butter I could for searing. I used so little that I can’t really calculate the added calories to the scallops. I am quite sure the effect was negligible.)

  • 1 Tbsp Butter- lime Pan Sauce

            Calories: 102      Fat: 12g

Total: Calories 142      Fat: 12.4g

I ate 2 large and 5 small scallops, with 1 Tbsp butter sauce, and 2 parsnip cakes

Meal Total: Calories: 292       Fat: 14g

I ate my go to nightly snack

  • Chocolate Silk and a small Granny Smith Apple

            Calories: 195       Fat: 2.68

 

Daily Total:

  • Calories: 1,036
  • 38.8

Estimated Calories Burned From Workout/ Daily Activities: 450

All in all another good day!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

